Skip to main content
Washington, D.C.
2117 E Street, N.W., Washington, D.C. 20037
Schubert's The Trout Quintet - Chamber Music Musicians from the National Symphony Orchestra Schubert's beloved but rarely heard Trout Quintet is an unmissable and significant addition to our concert series. Washington DC composer Carlos Simon's "Be Still and Know" completes this stunning program. Hear the NSO musicians perform with a piano for the first time in the Secret Garden. If you have never heard The Trout performed live, don't miss this piece that is described as "radiating golden sunshine, confident hope, and high spirits". Part of Sounds of Hope & Harmony series of outdoor, socially-distanced concerts. Concerts Thursdays at 5:30pm & 7pm. More details and tickets on website:
  • Start:July 01, 2021
  • End:July 01, 2021
  • Recurring
  • Where:The Rectory on Princess Street, 711 Princess Street,, Alexandria, Virginia, United States, 22314
  • Phone:N/A
  • Event Type: Other
  • Ticket Price:N/A